List of the Alpine World Championships    




                                    Before the World War II


         19-23.02.1931.         Muerren, Switzerland, (FIS Races)
         04-06.02.1932.         Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy (FIS Races)
         06-10.02.1933.         Innsbruck, Austria, (FIS Races)
         15-17.02.1934.         Sankt Moritz, Switzerland, (FIS Races)
         22-25.02.1935.         Muerren, Switzerland, (FIS Races)
         21-22.02.1936.         Innsbruck, Austria (FIS Races)
         11-18.02.1937.         Chamonix, France
         05-06.03.1938.         Engelberg, Switzerland
         15-18.02.1939.         Zakopane, Poland

                                    After the World War II


         13-18.02.1950.          Aspen, U.S.A.,
         01-07.03.1954.          Aare, Sweden,
         02-09.02.1958.          Bad Gastein, Austria,
         10-18.02.1962.          Chamonix, France,
         06-14.08.1966.          Portillo, Chile,
         08-15.02.1970.          Selva di Val Gardena, Italy,
         03-10.02.1974.          Sankt Moritz, Switzerland
    29.01-05.02.1978.          Garmisch Partenkirchen, Germany
    28.01-07.02.1982.          Schladming, Austria
    31.01-10.02.1985.          Bormio, Italy
    27.01-08.02.1987.          Crans-Montana, Switzerland
    29.01-12.02.1989.          Vail, U.S.A.,
    22.01-03.02.1991.          Saalbach, Austria,
         04-14.02.1993.          Morioka-Shizukushi, Japan
         12-25.02.1996.          Sierra Nevada, Spain,
         03-15.02.1997.          Sestriere, Italy,
         02-14.02.1999.          Vail, U.S.A.,
    28.01-10.02.2001.          Sankt Anton, Austria
         02-16.02.2003           Sankt Moritz, Switzerland*
    29.01-13.02.2005           Bormio, Italy*
         03-18.02.2007           Åre, Sweden


    * From 2003 onwards, FIS website is giving complete data
    for all events. So there was no need to reproduce them
    here. Instead, only external links to FIS site are given.


List of major races by the resort